• Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Doris Kareva

Estonia

Doris Kareva © Kaido Vainomaa

Photo: Kaido Vainomaa

Doris Kareva, b. 1958, Tallinn/Estonia, is a poet, essayist and translator of works by Akhmatova, Beckett, Dickinson, Rumi and Shakespeare. She studied Romance and Germanic languages and literature at the University of Tartu and is editor of the Estonian literary magazine Looming.

She has published several collections of poetry, including Armuaeg (tr.: Days of grace, 1990), Fraktalia (Ger. 2000), Mandragora (tr.: Mandrake, 2003), Shape of Time (2005, Eng. 2010), and Maailma asemel (tr.: In place of the world, 2014). Eleven of her books have been translated into over 20 languages. Kareva’s poetry traverses the liminal zone between silence and speech.

Kareva’s texts have been performed in collaboration with musicians, composers, theater directors and choreographers throughout Europe. Her literary awards include two Estonian State Cultural Awards and the Order of the White Star, which is considered to be one of the most prestigious honors awarded by the government to a civilian.

Bibliographie

Bibliography

Vari ja viv
Eesti Raamat
Tallinn, 1986

Days of Grace
Eesti Köitekunstnike Ühendus
Tallinn, 1998
[tr.: Richard Adang / Billy Collins / Eric Dickens / Toomas Hendrik Ilves / Miriam Anne McIlfatrick-Ksenofontov / Paul Saagpakk / Külliki Saks / Mardi Valgemäe]

Puuduta oma ligimest
Huma
Harjumaa, 2003

Shape of Time
Arc Publications
Todmorden, UK, 2010
[tr.: Tiina Aleman]

Perekonnaalbum
Kirjastus Verb
s. l., 2015

Back to writers
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0

(English)
  • Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Doris Kareva

Estland

Doris Kareva © Kaido Vainomaa

Foto: Kaido Vainomaa

Doris Kareva, 1958 in Tallinn/Estland geboren, ist Dichterin, Essayistin und Übersetzerin von Werken von Achmatowa, Beckett, Dickinson, Rumi und Shakespeare. Sie studierte an der Universität Tartu Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft romanischer und germanischer Sprachen. Heute ist sie Redakteurin der estnischen Literaturzeitschrift Looming.

Sie veröffentlichte diverse Gedichtbände, darunter Armuaeg (Ü: Tage der Gnade, 1990), Fraktalia (2000), Mandragora (2003), Aja kuju (Ü: Zeitform, 2005) und Maailma asemel (Ü: Anstelle der Welt, 2014). Elf ihrer Bücher wurden in über 20 Sprachen übersetzt. Karevas Lyrik beschäftigt sich mit Grenzüberschreitungen zwischen Stille und Sprachklang.

Karevas Texte kamen bereits in ganz Europa in Kooperationen mit Musikern, Komponisten, Theaterregisseuren und Choreografen zur Aufführung. Neben diversen Literaturpreisen erhielt sie zwei estnische Staatskulturpreise und den Orden des weißen Sterns, eine der höchsten Auszeichnungen Estlands, die vom Staat an Zivilpersonen verliehen wird.

Bibliographie

Bibliographie

Vari ja viv
Eesti Raamat
Tallinn, 1986

Days of Grace
Eesti Köitekunstnike Ühendus
Tallinn, 1998
[Ü: Richard Adang / Billy Collins / Eric Dickens / Toomas Hendrik Ilves / Miriam Anne McIlfatrick-Ksenofontov / Paul Saagpakk / Külliki Saks / Mardi Valgemäe]

Puuduta oma ligimest
Huma
Harjumaa, 2003

Fraktalia
Edition Innsaltz
Aspach, 2009
[Ü: Wolfgang Maxlmoser / Liina Mittermayr / Mati Sirkel]

Shape of Time
Arc Publications
Todmorden, UK, 2010
[Ü: Tiina Aleman]

Zurück zur Autoren-Übersicht
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0