• Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Kefah Ali Deeb

Syria

Kefah Ali-Deeb © Lena Kern

Photo: Lena Kern

Kefah Ali Deeb, b. 1982, Latakia/Syria, is an artist and children’s book author. After studying fine arts in Damascus and Latakia, she taught drawing and worked as an editor of children’s books at the Syrian Ministry of Culture.

She has participated in numerous exhibitions in Syria, and most recently the Venice Biennale. Her short story for children Nuzhet Alsulhufat (tr.: Turtle picnic) was awarded the Sharjah Arab Creativity Award in 2012.

As a member of the National Coordination Committee for Democratic Change, Ali Deeb is an advocate for peaceful and democratic change in Syria. She has been repeatedly arrested for her oppositional stance towards the Assad regime. In fall 2014, she fled to Berlin, where she has been granted asylum.

Bibliography

Bibliography

Nuzhet Alsulhufat
Alsharjah, 2012

 

Back to writers
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0

(English)
  • Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Kefah Ali Deeb

Syrien

Kefah Ali-Deeb © Lena Kern

Foto: Lena Kern

Kefah Ali Deeb, 1982 in Latakia/Syrien geboren, ist Künstlerin und Kinderbuchautorin. Sie studierte in Damaskus und Latakia Bildende Kunst und war nach ihrem Studium als Lektorin für Kinderbücher beim syrischen Kulturministerium und als Zeichenlehrerin tätig.

Ihre künstlerischen Werke wurden mehrfach in Syrien und zuletzt auf der Biennale in Venedig ausgestellt. Die Kurzgeschichte für Kinder Nuzhet Alsulhufat (Ü: Schildkrötenpicknick) wurde 2012 mit dem Sharjah Arab Creativity Award ausgezeichnet.

Als Mitglied des Exekutivausschusses des Nationalen Koordinationskomitees für Demokratischen Wandel setzt sich Ali Deeb für einen friedlichen und demokratischen Wandel in Syrien ein. Aufgrund ihrer oppositionellen Haltung gegen das Assad-Regime wurde sie mehrfach inhaftiert. Im Herbst 2014 kam sie als Asylsuchende nach Berlin, wo sie seither lebt.

Bibliographie

Bibliographie

Nuzhet Alsulhufat
Alsharjah, 2012

 

Zurück zur Autoren-Übersicht
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0