• Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Lukas Bärfuss

Switzerland

Lukas Bärfuss © Frederic Meyer

Photo: Frederic Meyer

Lukas Bärfuss, b. 1971, Thun/Switzerland, is one of Switzerland’s most renowned writers. The Zurich-based author’s controversial articles on Swiss society and politics frequently trigger fierce public debate.

His literary works include the novels One Hundred Days (2008, Eng. 2011) and Koala (2014), and his plays have been performed internationally, including The Sexual Neuroses of Our Parents, Der Bus (tr.: The bus), The Test and Öl (tr.: Oil). During his tenure as author and dramaturge at the Schauspielhaus Zurich from 2009 to 2013, he wrote the plays Malaga (2010) and Zwanzigtausend Seiten (tr.: Twenty thousand pages, 2012). His collection of essays Stil und Moral (tr.: Style and morality, 2015) focus on the large and small questions of a morally challenging life. His new novel Hagard will appear in the spring of 2016.

His works have received numerous awards, including the Mülheim Dramatists’ Prize, the Berlin Literature Prize, the Swiss Book Prize and, most recently, the Johann Peter Hebel Prize. Lukas Bärfuss was inducted into the German Academy for Language and Literature in 2015.

www.lukasbaerfuss.ch

Bibliography

Bibliography

The Sexual Neuroses of Our Parents
Nick Hern Books
London, 2007
[tr.: Neil Blackadder]

One Hundred Days
Granta Books
London, 2011
[tr.: Tess Lewis]

Koala
Wallstein
Göttingen, 2014

Stil und Moral
Wallstein
Göttingen, 2015

Hagard
Wallstein
Göttingen, 2016

Back to writers
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0

(English)
  • Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Lukas Bärfuss

Schweiz

Lukas Bärfuss © Frederic Meyer

Photo: Frederic Meyer

Lukas Bärfuss, 1971 in Thun/Schweiz geboren, lebt als Schriftsteller in Zürich. Seine Artikel über die politische und gesellschaftliche Lage in der Schweiz sind regelmäßig Gegenstand öffentlicher Diskussionen.

Er schreibt Romane (Hundert Tage, 2008; Koala, 2014) und Theaterstücke (u. a. Die sexuellen Neurosen unserer Eltern, Der Bus, Die Probe, Öl), die weltweit aufgeführt werden. Von 2009 bis 2013 war er als Dramaturg und Autor am Schauspielhaus Zürich tätig. Hier entstanden seine Stücke Malaga (2010) und Zwanzigtausend Seiten (2012). 2015 erschien der Essayband Stil und Moral, in dem sich Bärfuss den großen und kleinen Fragen des moralisch anspruchsvollen Lebens widmet. Sein Roman Hagard wird im Frühjahr 2016 erwartet.

Bärfuss’ Werke wurden u. a. mit dem Mülheimer Dramatikerpreis, dem Berliner Literaturpreis, dem Schweizer Buchpreis und zuletzt mit dem Johann-Peter-Hebel-Preis 2016 ausgezeichnet. Seit 2015 ist Lukas Bärfuss Mitglied der Deutschen Akademie für Sprache und Dichtung.

www.lukasbaerfuss.ch

Bibliographie

Bibliographie

Die toten Männer
Suhrkamp
Frankfurt a. M., 2002

Malaga / Parzival / Zwanzigtausend Seiten
Wallstein
Göttingen, 2012

Koala
Wallstein
Göttingen, 2014

Stil und Moral
Wallstein
Göttingen, 2015

Hagard
Wallstein
Göttingen, 2016

Back to writers
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0