• Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Nir Baram

Israel

Nir Baram © Osnat Krasnanski

Photo: Osnat Krasnanski

Nir Baram, b. 1976, Jerusalem/Israel, studied literature in Tel Aviv and works as an author and journalist. In his texts, and as a political activist, he advocates for equal rights for Palestinians and for peace in Israel.

His novels include Machsir Hachalomot (tr.: The remaker of dreams, 2006), Good People (2010, Eng. 2016), and World Shadow (2013, Eng. 2017). His most recent book Be’ertz Ha’yeusch (tr.: In the land of despair, 2016) is a collection of reportages written during his travels through Israeli and Palestinian settlements in the West Bank in which he vividly describes the political and ideological realities of the border area.

Nir Baram’s novels have been published in numerous countries. He was shortlisted several times for the Sapir Prize for Literature and the Rome Prize for foreign literature, and received the Israeli Prime Minister’s Prize for Hebrew Writers.

www.nirbaram.com

Bibliography

Bibliography

Machsir Hachalomot
Keter
Jerusalem, 2006

World Shadow
Am Oved
Tel Aviv, 2013

Good People
Text Publishing
Melbourne, 2016
[T: Jeffery Green]

Be’ertz Ha’yeusch
Am Oved
Tel Aviv, 2016

 

Back to writers
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0

(English)
  • Bücher einiger Autor*nnen der Europäischen Schriftstellerkonferenz 2016

Nir Baram

Israel

Nir Baram © Osnat Krasnanski

Foto: Osnat Krasnanski

Nir Baram, 1976 in Jerusalem/Israel geboren, studierte Literatur in Tel Aviv und arbeitet heute als Autor und Journalist. In seinen Texten und durch sein politisches Engagement setzt er sich für die Gleichberechtigung der Palästinenser und für Frieden in Israel ein.

Zu seinen Romanen zählen Der Wiederträumer (2006, dt. 2009), Gute Leute (2010, dt. 2012) und World Shadow (2013, dt. 2016). Sein zuletzt veröffentlichtes Buch Im Land der Verzweiflung (2016) versammelt Reportagen, in denen Baram von einer Reise durch israelische und palästinensische Siedlungen im Westjordanland berichtet und die politischen und ideologischen Realitäten im Grenzgebiet veranschaulicht.

Nir Barams Bücher wurden in diversen Ländern veröffentlicht. Er war mehrfach auf der Shortlist des Sapir-Literaturpreises und des Rome Prize für fremdsprachige Literatur der American Academy in Rom. Für seine literarische Arbeit wurde er mit dem Preis des israelischen Premierministers für hebräische Literatur ausgezeichnet.

www.nirbaram.com

Bibliographie

Bibliographie

Der Wiederträumer
Schöffling & Co.
Frankfurt a. M., 2009
[Ü: Lydia Böhmer / Harry Unterländer)

Gute Leute
Hanser
München, 2012
[Ü: Markus Lemke]

World Shadow
Am Oved
Tel Aviv, 2013

Im Land der Verzweiflung
Hanser
München, 2016
[Ü: Markus Lemke]

Zurück zur Autoren-Übersicht
© 2016 G + F Kulturarbeit gUG | Mommsenstraße 11 | D-10629 Berlin | Telefon: +49 30-9210849-0